INEC declares APC’s Uba sani winner of kaduna Governorship election.

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared the All Progressives Congress governorship candidate, Senator Uba Sani, as the winner of the 2023 governorship election in the state.

The INEC Collation Officer, Prof. Lawal Bilbis, who announced the result said Sani polled 730,002 votes to defeat his closest rival, Isah Ashiru Kudan of the Peoples Democratic Party, who polled 719,196 votes.

The Labour Party candidate, Jonathan Asake, came a distant third after polling 58,283 while the New Nigeria Peoples Party candidate, Senator Suleiman Hunkuyi, scored 21,405 votes.

Rejected votes stood at 19,114.

The PDP candidate won in 13 LGAs of the state while Sani, the incumbent Senator representing the Kaduna Central Senatorial District of the state, won 10 LGAs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *