Sanwo-Olu wins 18 LGAs in Lagos state, Rhodes-Vivour wins one.

So far 19 local government areas in Lagos state have presented their results form the state gubernatorialelectionheldonSaturday, March18..

The incumbent governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has been declared winner of 18 local governments while Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour of Labour Party has been declared winner of one Local Government Area.

The local government’s so far won by Sanwo-Olu include Lagos-Island, Apapa, Kosofe, Ojo, Alimisho, Ikeja, Surulere, Ajeronmi-Ifelodun, Epe, Agege, Mushin, Ibeju-Lekki, Ifako-Ijaiye, Badagry, Lagos-Mainland, Ikorodu, Oshodi-Isolo and Shomolu.

Gbadebo only has Amuwo-Odofin in his kitty.

The only local government remaining is Eti-Osa where elections have just rounded up. Their results are expected to be announced as soon as they have been collated.

The collation center is expected to resume announcement of results at 5pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *